

## BEAUFORT COUNTY COUNCIL

## **Board of Elections & Registration**

15 John Galt Road P.O. Drawer 1228 Beaufort, SC 29901-1228 (843) 255-6900 | voter@bcgov.net

Ron Clifford

Chairman

Scott M. Marshall Executive Director

**Board Members:** 

Emile Bernard
Ellen Bray
Beverly Dore
Dean Hewitt
Hugh O'Kane
James Rowe
Norma Stewart

Rupert Williams

October 14, 2010

## **FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE**

Contact: Scott Marshall, Exec. Dir., 843-255-6900

On October 13, 2010, the Beaufort County Board of Elections and Registration received one envelope containing 486 absentee ballot application requests. This envelope was received from South Carolina Republican Party Victory 2010. These requests are being processed by the election commission as quickly as possible. Voters who mailed postcard requests for absentee applications to South Carolina Victory 2010 will have a very short time-frame to complete the absentee ballot process. Absentee ballots must be received by the election commission no later than 7 p.m. on Election Day. Absentee ballots may not be left at polling precincts on Election Day.